BRITAIN’S NEXT TOP MODEL LIVE…

As part of my fashion internship I had the most amazing opportunity to go up to the London ExCel centre and help out at the Style Icon stage for BNTML last weekend. Emily, my editor was speaking about the three AW trends shearling, leopard print and camel and us interns got to model the trends – which included a £399 shirt from Jil Sander and the amazing new leopard print coat from Biba at House of Fraser. Other workshops included make-up artists Pixiwoo and eco-fashion enthusiasts Global Cool. The main catwalk showcased collections from Tamzin Lillywhite, Richard Sorger, Liam Stafford, Bushra Ahmed, Jess Sayers and Sarfraz as well as pieces from Jonathan Aston (I am a huge fan) and Zandra Rhodes – Ashley Wallen’s choreography was perfection. Global popstar Jessie J also featured in the show with her infectious six-inch heels and famous black bob. I even managed to get my hair styled at Adee Phelan, and Joey Bevan’s fashion show on the Kiss open catwalk was another highlight. We also loved Chyna Whyne’s workshop on how to walk in high heels with safety, ease and elegance – google the Alexander Technique, every girl should find out more about it, plus no one can forget Charley Speed’s interview. No question I felt important sharing a green room with Emma Willis, Charley Speed, Alesha Dixon, Diana Vickers and the finalists from the TV show. For more information on what I got up to at BNTML please see the full write-up at myfashionlife.com which was written by fellow intern Lindsey, as well as the three looks we modelled which was written by my lovely editor Emily…

http://www.myfashionlife.com/archives/2010/10/25/all-the-gossip-from-britains-next-top-model-live/

http://www.myfashionlife.com/archives/2010/10/26/our-looks-from-bntm-live/

MY BRITAIN’S NEXT TOP MODEL LIVE PHOTO DIARY…

*These pictures come from a variety of sources, and are owned by myfashionlife.com, my friends and I so please do not copy or redistribute them without permission.

Fx

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “BRITAIN’S NEXT TOP MODEL LIVE…

  1. Elisa says:

    Popping in to say hi! Its been a while since we chatted on IFB. You looked great for the event. 😉 Hope all is well!!

    You should pop by the site, I’ve been working really hard on improving the pictures. Let me know what you think!

    Have a great one!

  2. Closetcharms says:

    Hye, thanks! I had a look at your blog and i think your hard work has paid off – your outfit shots are amazing, well done!! What camera do you have?? Or how do you do them so well? Fx

  3. Elisa says:

    Oh Yay! I’m so glad you think so. I’ll have to check at home what camera I have, it’s actually my mothers. I also utilize Photoshop to touch them up and edit photos. I’ll get back to ya. 🙂

Leave a Reply

